Subdivision & Blocks

For implementation and monitoring of development scheme the district is divided into 09 development blocks namely Rampura, Kuthaund, Madhogarh, Nadigaon, Jalaun, Maheva, Kadaura, Dakor and Konch.

Chief Development Officer (C.D.O) and District Development Officer (D.D.O) are In-charge for development activities in the district. They also assist District Magistrate for implementation and monitoring of various development schemes in the district. Project Director is also deployed to assist D.M and C.D.O. in formations & supervision of different development programmes in the district. For development of rural area, district is further divided into Development Block well known as Vikas Khand (also known as Office of Kshetra Panchayats). Block Development Officers (B.D.O) look after development works at Blocks level. For his assistance Assistant Development Officer and at village level Village Development Officers have been deployed.

District is divided in 9 blocks :-

  1.  Rampura
  2. Kuthaund
  3. Madhogarh
  4. Nadigaon
  5. Jalaun
  6. Mahewa
  7. Kadaura
  8. Dakore
  9. Konch

Brief District Profile:-

  1. Number of Tehsils – 5
  2. Number of Blocks – 9
  3. Number of  Nyay Panchayat – 81
  4. Number of Gram Sabha – 564
  5. Number of  Villages  – 1151
Organisation Head Officers in Hierarchy
Development Chief Development officer
District Development Officer
Project Director (DRDA)
Block Development Officer